Speed Skating Events

Speed Skating Events and Competition Results

Speedskating 2013-14 Events at Pettit Center

9/22-10/6: US Speedskating National Long Track Team Camp
10/13: Great Lakes Short Track
11/23: Gold Cup Long Track Speedskating
11/24: I-94 Sprints Long Track Speedskating
12/14- 12/15: Holiday Classic Speedskating
1/4/2014 - 1/5/2014: 4th Annual US Masters Single Distance Championships

Click Here for Event PDF  


1/18/2014- 1/19/2014: Great Lakes Long Track
1/25/2014 - 1/26/2014: National Speedskating Marathon

Click Here for Event PDF  


2/1/2014 - 2/2/2014: US Junior Short Track Championships
2/14/2014 - 2/16/2014: US Junior Long Track Championships
2/28/2014-3/2/2014: American Cup Long Track Speedskating Final

Please Note: Events/dates are subject to change. Check the US Speedskating website for registration information and details

Pettit National Ice Center Time Trials

Each month throughout the skating season the Pettit Center will host time trials for long track speed skaters. To register for Time Trials please call us at 414.935.4781 or stop by the Information Window in the Pettit Center Lobby. You must register (and be paid in full) by 4pm on the Friday before Time Trials are set to begin.

2013-14 Time Trial Registration Form (Word Document)

2013-14 Time Trials Schedule (Subject to change)

Saturday Sept 7
Saturday Sept 14
Saturday Sept 21
Saturday Sept 28
Saturday Oct 5
Sunday Oct 6
Saturday Oct 12
Saturday Oct 19
Saturday Oct 26
Saturday Nov 2
Saturday Nov 9
Saturday Nov 16
Saturday Nov 30
Saturday Dec 7

Saturday Dec 14
Saturday Dec 21
Saturday Dec 28
Saturday Jan 11
Saturday Feb 8
Saturday Feb 22
Saturday Mar 8

(Updated 1/22/14)

Before competing in any Time Trials, each season ALL skaters MUST complete a Time Trials Skater Registration Form. Regardless if you are a new or returning skater, you MUST complete a registration form and submit it to the Information Window in the Pettit Center lobby BEFORE you are allowed to skate.

Time Trials Fees:
$16 per day (New price reflects increase in costs)

To ensure that Time Trials will run each week (on a Saturday or a Sunday), all skaters must be individually registered and paid in full for Time Trials by 4pm each Friday.

PLEASE NOTE: All weekend TIME TRIALS skater registrations MUST be in by 4pm each Friday. Skaters may only register as ONE SKATER and not pay for multiple Time Trial entries. There MUST be 12 individual skaters registered for a SATURDAY TIME TRIALS DAY and there MUST be 16 individual skaters registered for a SUNDAY TIME TRIALS DAY for that day of Time Trials to commence.

  • USA Hockey
  • US Figure Skating
  • USA Curling
  • US Speed Skating
Pettit National Ice Center 500 South 84th Street Milwaukee, WI 53214
© 2009 Pettit National Ice Center